.

Reston Town Center 11 to Offer Free Kids Summer Film Series

Series kicks off June 24.

Free summer movies, including "Rio 2" will be shown at Reston Town Center 11. Photo courtesy of 20th Century Fox.
Free summer movies, including "Rio 2" will be shown at Reston Town Center 11. Photo courtesy of 20th Century Fox.
Parents grab your calendars; soon, school will be out and you may be searching for something fun to do with the kids. (The last day of school for Fairfax County Public Schools is June 25.)

Bow Tie Cinemas' Reston Town Center 11, 11940 Market St., will kick off its Free Kids Summer Film Series on Tuesdays and Wednesdays beginning June 24. Seating for each movie starts at 9 a.m.

Here's the schedule (all movies will be shown at 10 a.m.):
  • Tuesday, June 24, Wednesday, June 25: The Croods
  • Tuesday, July 1, Wednesday, July 2: Epic
  • Tuesday, July 8, Wednesday, July 9: Walking with Dinosaurs
  • Tuesday, July 15, Wednesday, July 16: Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
  • Tuesday, July 22, Wednesday, July 23: Ice Age: Continental Drift
  • Tuesday, July 29, Wednesday, July 30: Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
  • Tuesday, August 5, Wednesday, August 6: Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked
  • Tuesday, August 12, Wednesday, August 13: Mr. Peabody & Sherman
  • Tuesday, August 19, Wednesday, August 20: Rio 2

For more information, call (703) 464-0816.

Which movie will you go see? What's your child's favorite movie?


Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »